this site as pdf

Engineering + Know-HowEngineering

Know-How Transfer of Industrial Boilers with all steam parameters, Consulting and Engineering

Waste Heat Boilers, Special Burners and Incineration Systems

 

 

  • Direct Fired Steam Boilers for Coal, Gas, Oil and Biomass
  • Burners, Incinerators and Boilers for the Carbon Black Industry
  • Special Boilers for PCC- and FCC-Plants with/without Burners
  • Waste Incineration Plants for MSW and Hazardous Waste
  • Fluidized Bed Boiler Systems and Direct Fired Heaters
  • Boilers and Heat Exchangers for Sulphuric Acid and Claus-Plants
  • Process Gas Coolers and WH-Boilers for the Process Industry
  • Cooling and Heating Systems also for Bulk Material
  • Risk-Analysis and Risk Evaluation for Industrial Power Plants

 

CDF

CFD-Calculation of a SMW-Boiler

 

 

 

HT

Flow Analysis of a HT-Waste Gas Incinerator

 

 

 

SMW

Corrosion Diagram of Superheater Surfaces in

SMW-Boilers

 

 

 

FIP

 

Design for incorperation of a Secondary Air

Prism for a parallel flow incinerator plant

 

 

 

Fluidized Bed Boilers with Immersion Hetaing Surfaces

Depending on the system, high-pressure steam boilers with steam pressure of 165-185 bar have low water-circulation rates, particularly on the immersion heating surfaces (heat-cooling surfaces) of the fluidized beds.

In the horizontal cooling pipes of the immersion heating surfaces, these low water-circulation rates cause interruption to the circulation, pulsation an temperature fluctuations with regard to the material of the cooling pipes on a scale of more than 100K, with temperature gradients of 10-20K/sec.

The subsequent impact of this thermal pressure is corrosion on the outer and inner sides of the pipes as well as changes to the structure of the heating pipes, which entails the latent risk of pipe rupture in the large-volume hot fluidized beds.

The potential risk is considerable.

Patent pending

IBB-Technology has developed a process for raising the boiling point (depending on the pressure, the temperature of the condenser water is 4-6K under the boiling point in the evaporation cylinder) on the immersion heating surfaces and increasing the water-circulation rates. In line with the flow chart shown above:
Boiling delays on the immersion heating surfaces no longer occur.

 

Final-Stage Superheater for High Superheated steam Temperatures
in Steam Boilers with Corrosive Flue Gas Atmosphere

This design concerns a procedure for superheating steam in a corrosive flue gas atmosphere, particularly to be used in steam boiler plants for the purpose of incinerating domestic waste as  well as in incinerators for residues with corrosive elements such as chlorine and potassium  compounds.

Endüberhitzer

In order to build the high-temperature superheating surfaces for superheated steam temperatures of 460° to 520° Celsius (in line with the pipe wall temperatures of 500° to 560° Celsius) resistant to corrosion and slagging in the range of high flue gas temperatures, the final superheating surface is designed on the basis of omega pipes as a flat radiant wall superheater and the heating surface facing the flue gas side is additionally fixed.

The superheater panel-type heating surface is fixed to the boiler to the boiler pipe wall by means of prismatic supporting and distance pipes with the latter constituting an insulation element towards the colder boiler pipe wall.

Smaller volumes of scavenging air or recirculation gases are preheated up to 200°-300° Celsius on the boiler pipe wall via multi-level boreholes and evenly spread over the panel-type superheater in an anti-corrosive manner.

diese Seite als pdf

Engineering + Know-HowEngineering

Know-How Transfer, Engineering und

Beratung für Dampferzeuger, Abhitzekessel,

Industriefeuerungen und Verbrennungssysteme

 

 

  • Direkt befeuerte Dampfkessel für Kohle, Gas, Öl und Biomasse
  • Brenner, Brennkammern und Kessel für die Carbon Black Industry
  • Sonderkessel für PCC- und FCC- Anlagen mit und ohne Brenner
  • Müllverbrennungsanlagen für MSW und Sondermüll
  • Biomasse gefeuerte Dampf- und Thermoöl-Kesselanlagen
  • Wirbelbett Dampferzeuger- Systeme und direkt gefeuerte Erhitzer
  • Kessel und Wärmetauscher für Schwefelsäure- und Claus- Anlagen
  • Prozessgas Kühler und Abhitzekessel für die chemische Industrie
  • Kühl- und Heiz- Systeme für große Leistungen
  • Risiko-Analysen und Risiko-Bewertungen für industrielle Kraftwerkssysteme

 

CDF

CFD-Calculation of a SMW-Boiler

 

 

 

HT

Flow Analysis of a HT-Waste Gas Incinerator

 

 

 

SMW

Corrosion Diagram of Superheater Surfaces in

SMW-Boilers

 

 

 

FIP

 

Design for incorperation of a Secondary Air

Prism for a parallel flow incinerator plant

 

 

Wirbelschichtkessel mit Tauchheizflächen

Hochdruckdampferzeuger mit Dampfdrücken von 165-185 bar haben - systembedingt - kleine Wasser-Umlaufzahlen, insbesondere in den Tauchheizflächen (Siedekühlflächen) der Wirbelschichten.

Diese kleinen Umlaufzahlen bewirken in den horizontalen Kühlrohren der Tauchheizflächen Umlaufstörungen, Pulsationen und Temperaturschwankungen im Material der Kühlrohre in Größenordnungen von mehr als 100 K bei Temperaturgradienten von 10-20K/sek.

Folgeerscheinungen dieser thermischen Belastung sind Korrosionen auf den Rohr-Außen- und Innenseiten sowie Gefügeveränderungen in den Siederohren mit der latenten Gefahr von Rohrreißern in den großvolumigen heißen Wirbelschichten.

Das Gefahrenpotential ist erheblich.

Patent pending

IBB-Technology hat ein Verfahren entwickelt, mit welchem der Siedepunkt  (die Temperatur des Fallwassers liegt druckabhängig 4-6 K unter dem Siedepunkt in der Ausdampftrommel) in den Tauchheizflächen angehoben und die Wasserumlaufzahl erhöht wird, - in Anlehnung an das v.a. Fließbild:
Der Siedeverzug in den Tauchheizflächen wird aufgehoben.

 

Endüberhitzer für hohe Heißdampftemperaturen
in Dampferzeugern mit korrosiver Rauchgasatmosphäre

Die Entwicklung betrifft ein Verfahren zum Überhitzen von Dampf in korrosiver Rauchgasatmosphäre, insbesondere für den Einsatz in Dampfkesselanlagen für die Verbrennung von Hausmüll, wie auch in Verbrennungsanlagen für Reststoffe mit korrosiven Bestandteilen wie Chlor- und Kalium-Verbindungen.

Endüberhitzer

Um die Hochtemperatur-Überhitzerheizflächen für HD-Temperaturen von 460-520°C (entsprechend den Rohrwandtemperaturen von 500-560°C) im Bereich hoher Rauchgastemperaturen korrosions- und verschlackungsresistent zu bauen, wird die End-Überhitzerheizfläche aus Omega-Rohren als flacher Strahlungswandüberhitzer konzipiert und die der Rauchgasseite zugewandte Heizfläche zusätzlich gekladdet.

Die Überhitzer-Plattenheizfläche wird mittels prismatischer Halterungs- und Distanzierungsrohre an der Siederohrwand befestigt, wobei die Distanzierungsrohre ein Isolierungselement gegenüber der kälteren Siederohrwand bilden.

Über gestaffelte Bohrungen werden kleinere Spülluftmengen - oder Rezirkulationsgase an der Siederohrwand auf 200-300°C vorgewärmt und gleichmäßig über den Plattenüberhitzer korrosionsschützend verteilt.